List Your Truck +Owner Dashboard →
HELPFUL ANSWERS

Frequently Asked Questions

| Most common customer and truck owner questions are answered here. |

Customers

1. Do I need an account? No. Browsing and searching are designed to work without an account.

2. Are truck locations continuously tracked? No. Owners publish a GPS snapshot when parked. The published beacon expires after its configured duration.

3. Does this website provide turn-by-turn directions? No. Apple Maps and Google Maps links open navigation externally.

4. Can I order from the website? The "Place Order" button located in a food truck profile opens the ordering URL provided by that particular truck, when available.

Food Truck Owners

1. Owner Setup -

Step 1- Register and Verify: Select List Your Truck , enter your business name, food genre/cuisines, email and password, then confirm your email. Sign in to access the Owner Dashboard.

Step 2- Complete your Profile: In the Owner Dashboard , add a business logo, up to eight gallery photos and a menu. Keep your genre/cuisine, description, phone number and optional ordering URL updated.

Step 3- Pull GPS Location: Once physically parked, select "Pull Location" and grant the neccesary location permissions. You will be notified when your location has been captured.

Step 4- Publish Location: This step requires an active subscription. Choose an auto-expiration time frame. Click "Go Active" to appear on the public map. Every new location requires another GPS pull.

Step 5- Disarm Location: Select "Disarm" to go offline. Disarm your location before moving to another location and when you are closing for the day. Signing out using the Owner Dashboard also deactivates the location.

2. How does the location auto-expire feauture work? Once you select a time period and go active, your location will remain active until the time period you chose has elapsed. The system will automatically disarm your location at that time.

3. What happens when I manually disarm my location? Your truck disappears from active public search until you go active again.

4. How do I troubleshoot location failure? If any location steps fail, review browser permissions and your device’s GPS settings. If the map appears blank, reload the webapp.

5. Can I cancel my subscription at anytime? Yes, you can cancel your subscription at your discretion using Stripe’s customer portal in the Owner Dashboard. You will retain GPS activation access through the rest of the current paid period.

← Back to Map